BookCase - The Ultimate eBook Renamer

BookCase (v6.7) - The Ultimate eBook File Renamer on Crack

BookCase is a heavily modified TitleCase Plus so some credit should go to the developers of both TitleCase and TitleCase Plus and any others that had a hand in some of the scripts in here, with many thanks to LEO & MrC for answering and helping me with a number of my questions. I'm not a pro-coder so i'm sure some of the stuff I have done in the code can be streamlined so feel free to give input or post in here some refinement to my code. Hope you enjoy. Cheers!

BookCase Does the Following:

All these are set as options that can be turned on or off by changing the value to "True" or "False" in the options area of the code. It is clearly marked if you edit the button.

Just an example of what it can do:

What format do you prefer?

format

Just edit the bookcase button and set the options to your preference:

Included in the zip is BookCase the file as a button. Also Including in the zip are three other eBook Renaming buttons and two menus containing even more book renaming bottoms.

Buttons and BookCase placed on the Bar:

buttonbar

Contained in the zip are:

1. Button: BookCase - The main rename button/script, with all the settings and features shown above.

2. Button: Trim - trims multiple spaces, leading and trailing

3. Menu: Replaces
    replaces

• Replaces underscores with a comma
    • Replaces underscores with spaces
    • Replace file name with folder name
    • Replace by with a dash
    • Append folder author name to beginning of file name + a dash separator
    • Removes everything but authors name on folders
    • Add series brackets
    • Remove desired # of charters from beginning of file name
    • Remove desired # of character from end of file name
    • Add extension info in brackets to end of file name
    • Dots to spaces except in numbers
    • Separate pushed together initials
    • Add dots to initials