Beep, Windows error sound on file operations or right-click

Hello, this is my first post, hoping for some help. I have not found much to match my situation searching the forums. I have Opus version 11.4 x64 build 5229 installed on Windows 7 64-bit system.

In Opus, whenever I right-click a file or click the File menu while any file is selected, I get a Windows "error" sound ("beep"/"ding"/"bing"). The context menu does open, and does function, but it's very frustrating to have the sound 'dinging' each time. This does not happen if I right-click a folder or root drive. It also does not happen in Windows Explorer when right-clicking files. I'm assuming there is probably some context menu 'hook' or whatnot conflicting with Opus, and I would very much appreciate some guidance for how to resolve the issue.

I am quite new to Opus beyond basic usage, and starting to read the manual (slowly.) The program is basically in its default configuration, without much in way of any customization. Thanks in advance!!

You could have a look in -> settings -> miscellaneous -> sounds, if some wrong setting sneaked in somehow (maybe under "menu pop up").

I think I solved it using Nirsoft's ShellExView program: I managed to track down the issue (culprit) to the context menu entry for the file explorer replacement, still installed, I used prior to buying Opus: Avanquest PowerDesk 9. (An example of a program that was great years ago, and went downhill and not well supported or updated once in the hands of Avanquest.) It still has some functionality, although it's probable that I will find Opus will provides that same functionality once I learn how to use it more.