Can 'Thumbnail Slider' stay visible in other view modes?

Experience: Newb
:blush:

In the help manual, I just discovered the "Thumbnail Slider".
But it's only visible when one enters "Thumbnails" view mode.

I'd like the slider to be visible all the time.
Can it stop disappearing, when entering other view modes?

Yes, I know it begs the question: "Why keep it visible in a view mode that doesn't apply?".

But I need all my toolbar buttons visible at all times.
As my intro said, I'm a total newb.
It just makes things easier for me, so that I don't forget about these great features I come across.

Thanks for any help.

In case I got the terminology wrong...

Here's a pic of the toolbar button I'm referring to:

No, it's only available in modes where it does something.

Ok.
Thanks for the confirmation.

In order to change the thumbnail size of the infotip, the thumbnail slider has to be used. You could go into the preferences dialog and change the thumbnail size manually, but that doesn't seem to be a very practical or convenient option. So it would help quite a lot to have the dynamic thumbnail slider visible at all times so you could change the size of the thumbnails in the infotip on the fly and with ease.

Is that what you really want, or do you just want the infotip-thumbnail size to be independent of the thumbnails-mode-thumbnail size and configurable somewhere in Preferences?

My first choice would be to have the lister thumbnail size and the infotip thumbnail size independent of each other and configurable in the preferences like you mentioned.