Custom and Default layouts saves on exit

hi there!

I'm new to Directory Opus and I would like to check if I can reach my goal..

I would like to use the Default layout and save it on exit, like normal: saving opened folders and tabs.
But when I use a custom layout with different tabs and folder, I don't want it to be saved as the Default one on exit..

Right now the only way I found to do that is to open the default layout, then open the custom one, do what I need to do and close it BEFORE exiting completely, so before closing the default one, otherwise I would lose my default layout and I would have to configure it again..

I checked the options more than once and tried different things but maybe I'm missing something obvious..
thanks a lot!

Download this and drag it to the list in Preferences / Toolbars / Scripts:

No default layouts.js.txt (650 Bytes)

It will block the default lister from being updated when you close a window which was opened as part of a layout.

Script code for reference (same as in the download above):

function OnInit(initData)
{
	initData.name = "No default layouts";
	initData.version = "1.0";
	initData.copyright = "(c) 2020 Leo Davidson";
	initData.url = "https://resource.dopus.com/t/custom-and-default-layouts-saves-on-exit/35079";
	initData.desc = "Do not update the default lister when closing windows from a layout";
	initData.default_enable = true;
	initData.min_version = "12.20";
}

function OnCloseLister(closeListerData)
{
	if (closeListerData.lister.layout != "")
	{
		DOpus.Output(closeListerData.lister.layout);
		closeListerData.prevent_save = true;
	}
	return false; // Do not block the lister from closing.
}
1 Like