DO 10 slow with Windows 8 (Update: Due to Acronis TrueImage)

I am running DO 10.5.0.0 x64 under Windows 8 Professional x64. DO seems to open fine, but somewhat slower than running under Win 7 x32. The bigger problem comes when I try to click on My Documents, as one example. I get the spinning wheel for about 2 minutes every time I click. It's the same with other folders such as Network. As best as I can tell, file operations do not appear affected. I have been running DO for many years and have never had an issue like this before . . just started right after installing DO on my new Win 8 machine (thus hardly any other software had been installed).

Thanks in advance for any assistance.

It's probably not Windows 8 as lots of us have Opus on Windows 8 machines without seeing that.

What else is installed on the machine?

Is your Opus configuration the same? Is anything pointing to network drives that aren't available on the Windows 8 machine?

Using Process Monitor to see what dopus.exe is accessing during the pauses might point in the direction of what's causing it.

1.The only software installed before DO was Firefox, so I highly doubt that is the issue. This was a brand new computer with a cleanly installed Win 8.

1. Yes, my DO configuration was exactly the same as on my old computer, as I copied the configuration from that machine.

2. Nothing is pointing to any drives that are not available on the Win 8 machine.

3. Process Monitor does suggest a few things. When it first loads, dopus.exe appears to spend some time reading registry items which is causing a slow load. And when I open My Documents, dopus.exe spends even much more time reading the registry plus reading Library items. I had a fair number of folders (some from another machine on the network) in my Documents Library. So, I deleted all Library folders, but it did not seem to help much, if at all.

Thanks for your assistance & suggestions.