Error in thread 'dopus_fileinfo'

I have been using Opus 9 for several years with hardly any errors or problems at all. But since upgrading to version 10, I get the following error message:

It seems that the error occurs because I have set Opus to show Dimensions for all folders. The error will typically occur when I have double-clicked a tiff, and am working on it in Photoshop. I click yes in the dialogue above, and can continue working. However, I cannot save the tiff I'm working on, and get an error message saying that the file was left open or is in use by another application. So i close Opus, but still cannot save - I have to kill dopus.exe to be able to save the file.

I have now set Opus not to display Dimensions, and the problem seems to have gone away. But I would of course prefer to be able to see the dimensions. I'm using XP SP3, 32-bit.

If you can zip & attach a TIFF file that reproduces the problem we should be able to fix it.

Please try with 10.0.0.3 (released earlier today; link in my sig) first in case it has already been fixed, as there are some updates to the TIFF library in that.

I installed 10.0.0.3, which seems to have stopped the program error. But saving large tiffs with dopus.exe running is still not possible. In addition I got this message:

I tried saving a smaller tiff, which went ok. The tiffs I am working on currently are 16-bit, around 290 MB. I can send you an example via Filemail if you want me to.

How big (dimensions) are these TIFF files? I'll see if I can reproduce it by making one myself.

They are approx. 8000 x 6400 pixels, 16-bit RGB, uncompressed.
I remember now that I occationally have had similar problems with saving large files in Photoshop before. I never thought it had anything to do with Opus, because PS is very picky about saving files, and doesn't like saving over a network, or to external disks - for instance. ( I'm now saving to a local disk)