Flickr question

Hi,

I just uploaded a few pictures to my flickr account and it worked just fine. However, when i got the upload screen, i removed the check mark that was asked me to resize my photos. I had all my photos selected when i removed this check mark. When I viewed my photos later, they had all been resized to 1024. Any ideas why that happened? As far as I would have thought, removing that check mark should mean that the pictures should not have been modified.

Do you have a free account? Flickr automatically resizes photos uploaded to free accounts. Note that 1024 isn't a size Opus offers for resizing in the Flickr tool - 800, 1280, 1600 and 2048 are the only sizes Opus will resize to.