Folder Content Type

I'm new to DOpus, so forgive me if this is too easy a question. I've been fiddling with things for a while and can't seem to get what I'm looking for.

I want every folder that I open in DOpus to display in a certain view mode (specifically, details) with certain columns displayed in a certain order UNLESS I choose a folder content type for that specific folder (then, of course, I'd want the content type's specific view options to take effect). If I do choose a specific content type for a particular folder, I'd like it to stay that way every time I open the folder. If I've never chosen a content type, I want the folder to be displayed with my "generic" options.

Since I do want to use content types for some folders, I can't disable Folder Content Type Detection, but I also don't want DOpus to automatically detect content type. I want to do that manually for each individual folder that I want it for, and then I want it to stick.

Hope I'm not being to confusing with my wording here, and thanks again for your patience with a newbie.

--chriscrutch

You can't have selective Content Type. It applies to the whole system. Content type detection will look at the files in the folder and then decide on the display formats etc according to the file content types you have defined.

But, you can define the display for any specific folder from Folder Options if you wish.

Turn off Automatic Content Type detection then set the Folder Options for the default format(s) for what you want generaly and then any specific folders (say mypictures to thumbnails etc). If you wish to change content type quickly you can do this from the popdown menu in the status bar or a custom button.

Sounds like it would be a nice feature though - to be able to associate a specific folders display by referencing any of the saved folder formats (including those set for each content type)...