Folder Option for Network Drives - Possible Bug?

On my system I got two mapped Network Drives, which are basically two harddisks on the same server, both shared with exactly the same rights.
The mapping on my system for these drives is Y: and Z:
Now, I am able to change the folder options for drive Y:, but if I do the same for drive Z: the folder options always jump back to the standard settings.

Anyone encountered this problem before?

Although I've never done exactly what you're trying I've done similar things without any problems.

After you save the format of Z:\ do you see an item for it in Preferences, Folders, Folder Formats at the top?