Lister won't save size setting correctly

I've been using Opus for a couple of years now and I keep getting a space under my lister window just above the my windows 10 taskbar. Even though I save my lister settings so the bottom of my lister window sits just above my windows taskbar, evey time I close and reopen a new lister there's a space.
Doesn't matter if I set as default lister or save my own lister layout, it even shows a space on the lister save preview. It's so annoying to keep dragging the bottom of my lister just so it meets my windows taskbar =/

If you maximize the window, does it use that space?

Which methods are you using to save and re-load the size? It looks like you're using a layout (not the default lister). To update a layout, you'd need to resize the window and then use Settings > Lister Layouts > Save This Lister. Then use the Settings > Lister Layouts menu to test loading it back in again.

(OTOH, for the default lister, use Settings > Set as Default Lister to update the size of that.)

Hi Leo thanks for your quick reply,

Yes it does fill the gap if I maximise the window but I don't use opus in maximised and when I switch back the gap remains. Like I said I save my custom layout as pictured then I set setting to open saved lister layout. I've also tried saving the layout to default lister but it always reverts to the gap at the bottom. I've got my windows scaling set to 250% as I'm running in 4k resolution, would this be affecting opus in such a way ?

Scaling amount shouldn't affect things, as long as it hasn't been changed since the last reboot.

If you move the taskbar to the top or one of the sides of the screen, then resize the window and re-save it, what happens then?

Seems I've managed to fix my issue, If I leave a 2 or 3 pixel gap between my taskbar and the lister window then save the lister layout it gets rid of the gap, is this a Opus bug ?

Pic below is after I close and re-open lister>

Thanks for your help Leo =)