Mapped drives failing to log in

I have three mapped drives linked to a domain server ( I am also an administrator on the server). When the PC boots up OPUS fails to log on to the drives. I have to click on one and log in manually and tick save settings which allows the other two to link up. I have four other licensed PC's which all work correctly, any ideas???

Opus is not responsible for re-connecting to network drives when your PC boots. That is something Windows does.

I log in on other PC's (all win7) with same credentials so why not this one, does that also mean the retain settings box is irrelevant?

Did you compare how explorer handles these drives after bootup?

OPUS is the default explorer on all the pc's and they are simply mapped drives (\server name\share name)?

If no one here knows, you might want to try a general Windows support forum.

Thanks, I shall keep digging. It's an annoyance but not a show stopper.

You can still open a regular explorer window, even if dopus is set to be the explorer replacement, just run explorer.exe.
Maybe it helps to find out, if this is issue is related to DO, but that's unlikely.

Thanks I'll check that on next reboot

I'm not sure why your other computers would be fine, but mapping drives in Vista and later with UAC enabled when the user is an administrator does not work by default. Take a look at the Microsoft support page KB 2859465: "Folder Redirection fails to apply when redirected to mapped drive letter, instead of UNC path".