GP Software • Twitter
Opus FAQs • Manual • Commands • Objects

"Retain file labels" Setting

Currently the default behavior is for labels to be removed when files are moved/copied.

Please consider adding an optional new setting.

Retain file labels..

  • when copied
  • when moved

Assuming labels are stored in the filesystemÂą, and the source and target drives are both NTFS drives, there is already an option for that:

Preferences / File Operations / Copy Attributes / Copy all NTFS data streams


1: Preferences / Favorites / Labels / Enable label storage in the file system (NTFS volumes only), and Automatically store labels in the file system if possible just below that.

1 Like

thanks for the reply.