Scripting Tutorials

Hello!
I'm new to scripting in DO12.
Is there any scripting tutorials for this? I prefer text, not video.
Best regards,
Andrey.

There are lots of example scripts, most quite simple (although not all, of course!), but no step-by-step tutorials, unfortunately. At least not so far.

I'd suggest reading the Scripting section of the manual for an intro to the different types of scripts. Then looking at some example scripts here on the forum. And the default script you get when creating a new button and setting it to script mode also gives you examples of some commonly needed techniques.

Once you have a feel for those things, browse through the manual's Scripting Reference section (which is a separate from the Scripting section mentioned before) to see all the different events and objects which you can use.

Remember you can also use JScript/VBScript built-in features (e.g. regular expressions using JScript's syntax are a bit more convenient than using the Opus regex object, unless you need identical handling to other parts of Opus, or something special). You can also use scripting objects that come with the OS such as WMI and the Windows FilesystemObject. Those come under general Windows scripting and aren't specific to Opus, as do JScript and VBScript themselves.

Hello.
These resources aren't easy. I can't find anything in it.

For example my script doesn't work, and I have no idea, why.

@echo off
echo Type password:
set /p pwd=
net use Y: https://webdav.yandex.ru "%pwd%" /user:"user"

upd1: I found that my bat script didn't work and edited it.

-- Andrey.

That isn't what we'd call a script (VBScript or JScript, using the scripting API). It's some MS-DOS commands, like from a .bat (batch) file.