Show icon for Dropbox, etc. on tab label even when in sub-folder

Currently, if a tab is showing the top level of a syncing service like Dropbox, a network drive, and even local special places like Downloads and Videos, the icon on the tab's label is distinctive. But when one moves down to a sub-folder within such a location, the icon goes back to being the plain yellow folder icon. I think you should show those distinguishing icons even when in a lower folder, or at least add an optional preference to have it display that way. I imagine this would be relatively simple to implement.

Example scenario: I'm a designer on a magazine, and the Dropbox folders where the editors share content with me have similar names to my own folders where I store the files I'm working on. I usually have tabs open for each, and I constantly get them confused. If the Dropbox one had a Dropbox icon, it would be very helpful.

I also have a drive letter assigned to a network drive and use it often, so it usually has one or more tabs open to folders on it. It would be nice to see which is on that drive and which is local without having to stop and think, "Hmm, where is that folder?" That would be great for inserted media and Network, too, and even local spots like Music, Videos, etc. Basically anywhere you currently have a special icon for the top level, it would be nice to see that icon on the tab when anywhere within that location. The folder name makes it clear that it's not currently in the top level.

We just show the icon for the folder that Windows provides. We don't specifically show a different icon for the Dropbox root folder, it's just that that folder (and none of its children) has a different icon.

You could use Folder Formats to configure a different tab color, background color or background image when in or below the Dropbox folder as one way to distinguish them.