Silly support for descript.ion file discriptions

I am evaluating DOpus for the 100th time (since version 6 I believe) and I always find something really silly that sends me running, not walking, to Add/Remove Programs (see my previous post also). One would think that a product at v8 would be mature enough to have ironed the simple and basic things out but that doesn't seem to be the case here.

Anyway, I have enabled file descriptions based on descript.ion files. I try to move a folder from a network drive to my PC. The move operation starts and... SURPRISE! ERROR MESSAGE! "An error occurred moving "XYZ". The directory is not empty. (145)"

It took me a few minutes to figure it out. Of course it's not empty--the descript.ion file is there........

This is imbecilic. Does the concept of "QA" mean anything to GP Software?? How can I possibly trust this application with my valuable files and folders when it can't get the simple stuff right??

I am a manager of an inhouse software development team at a major financials firm. If I shipped software with these kinds of showstoppers I would get fired. As simple as that.

I am uninstalling (again) DOpus from my PC. Maybe next version.

If anyone from GP Software cares to reply, I will appreciate it. I will watch this topic.

Regards,

-ilias.

PS. Oh, and when you you move a file/folder to a folder represented by a button on the toolbar, get rid of the "+" sign from the cursor. Please.

The "+" sign stands for "copy", you know...

I can confirm the problem. I guess it got broken when a related bug with descript.ion files was fixed. It'll probably be easy for GPSoft to fix now that it's been pointed out and I've filed a bug report to them.

I think the copy/move cursors are correct unless you've customized the drop action so that it always moves or always copies. That used to annoy me as well (since I've got mine set to always move) but I got used to it and don't notice it anymore.

The cursors are not correct.