Single click not working all time

i have set opus up properly i think, for only single click.
yet i have to double click over half the time.
its anoying... i dont double click for no one !! ya no what i mean!!.
does anyone have this problem or no what i can do.
running opus 8.
cliff
zeebee1@comcast.net

I'm not aware of any problems with single click, clodhopper - could you be more specific?

hello jon,
ok its like this ,single click only works about half the time.
now it doesnt matter what i click on.it just seems spuratic i never no when im going to have to double click.
so now i have a habbit of double clicking most the time.
i'm a one click clicker!!.....and this drives me nutz.
now also keep in mind i have never had this problem before running opus.
i have read the manual.
(Just go to Preferences - Listers - File Display - Single Click to open an
item ...).
and all that good stuff.
i apreciate your time, i am very new to this program but i have spent a lot of time in it this past couple weeks and it is absolutly amazing.bill gates needs to hire these programers for his new operating system co,,ing up. ya right hu!.
i will wait to here from you.
cliff

[quote]clodhopper wrote:
hello jon,
ok its like this ,single click only works about half the time.
now it doesnt matter what i click on.it just seems spuratic
i never no when im going to have to double click.

(Just go to Preferences - Listers - File Display - Single Click to open an
item ...).
and all that good stuff.
[/quote]
I can verify some of this on my Win 98 SE system.
Windows\Fonts has this anomaly as does Control Panel listings.

The single click works elsewhere, but is somewhat "choppy" on this PIII system.

A faster computer would probably make this almost undetectable.
I'm not currently running XP.
My sister has that has that beautiful homebuilt!

Eschew Obsfucation

Tsunami