Sort names

Hello
why never sort names works?
I have always had problems with V and W they mix, and in the Swedish alphabet V comes before W
i'm not good at english so hope you understand what i mean.

Can you show some examples that sort incorrectly, with a screenshot of how those files are sorted in Opus and in File Explorer?

Please post screenshots of the full windows, uncropped, so we can see how the columns are being sorted as well as the names themselves.

I have the same issue I believe, although not with Swedish, but with English. When the file pane is sorted by Name (either ascending or descending), some files end up out of order, and I have found nothing to explain it. I do have a dark theme installed, but I don't believe it does anything with sorting. I'll upload 2 screenshots, and although they show only folders out of order, the same issue happens with files in the same folder that's in the screenshot -- it was just too big to include them all.

I am a registered user of DOpus 12.16 x64 on Windows 10 x64 v1903. Had trouble linking my forum account to my license.

David

Does that problem only happen on some devices (e.g. that NAS or type of NAS), or have you seen it on the local drive as well? (NTFS keeps the list of names sorted, while some NAS might return them in a different order. I don't think it should ever matter, since Opus sorts the list itself anyway, but it's worth asking in case it helps understand what's happening.)

What happens if you click another column heading to sort by that? Does that sort work, or is it also wrong? (If wrong, is it stuck in the same order as before?) Does it then sort correctly if you click the Name column heading again?

If you go to Folder > Folder Options (near the top-left/middle of the toolbars), what are the setting you have there for the first two tabs?

It happens on the local drive as well. See the picture of the E:\UserData directory, which is local.