Synchronization / copying; image conversion tool bug

Sort of a grab bag of issues. No complaints, though. I've been using Directory Opus for twenty years, and right away it was something I couldn't work without. When I needed a synchronization tool, and image conversion, I checked to see if Directory Opus already had them, since it's always been good at covering such needs.

1. Synchronization seems a bit slow. I have a directory that I frequently back up, about 6GB, ~35K files. The number of files that change at a given time is small. Updating an existing copy is nearly instant using copy with the options to skip identical files and replace nonidentical ones. Doing the same thing using the synchronization tool takes considerably longer, due to the file comparison -- actually, I've never hung around to see how much longer. For really large numbers of files it's something you'd start and take a long walk while the file comparison cranked away. In practice, I only use synchronization when there are files in the destination not in the source. Tools like BeyondCompare are much faster.

2. The copy operation has useful options for running unattended. You can't set them until you've initiated the copy, however, and if you tick the box that brings up the options window, the copy operation plows ahead regardless, even though you've just told it that you mean to modify its behavior. In other words, as soon as you tick that box, the copy operation should pause. There are obviously ways around this, of course, such as explicitly pausing it first, but that shouldn't be necessary.