Go to parent dir on double click in empty space?

Is it possible to configure Dopus to go to parent directory in a lister if I double click on empty space in the file listings? I really like and have gotten used to this behaviour from Xplorer^2... I am an utter Dopus newbie, so the more explanation the better, but feel free to point me at the right manual sections. I feel this should be possible, considering the power of Dopus, but all of the material in the manual is a bit too much to take in all at once... :slight_smile:

It's not possible, at least at the moment.

This FAQ lists out the ways you can go to the parent directory (there are some you might not have noticed):
[Can I add a '..' item to go to the parent directory?)

Making it possible to perform an action when double-clicking empty space in the file list would go quite well with Opus's existing desktop-double-click feature, I suppose.

Too bad, it was such a handy thing.

[quote="nudel"]This FAQ lists out the ways you can go to the parent directory (there are some you might not have noticed):
[Can I add a '..' item to go to the parent directory?)
[/quote]

Excellent FAQ... although, alas, I already knew all of them, and none of them really form an equivalent replacement. The main drawback with the mouse alternatives is that the "target" is always very small, and thus requires (mouse) aiming; the empty space approach is nice in that it usually offers a huge area for performing the action, which leads to much faster gesture execution since you can do it nearly blindfolded, without any aiming (i.e., you just "throw" the mouse towards the space and "blindly" double click). The hotkey approach is also slow since it usually involves letting go of the mouse. :slight_smile: