Context Menus

As this is my first post - I'll give a bit of background

I'm considering using Directory Opus as my primary file manager. I've been using a competitor product for about 7 years. For various reasons I'm looking to replace it, one reason is that in order to get its latest features I have to pay almost twice as much for an upgrade as I would pay for Dopus-Lite which has those same features.

I cannot imagine I will ever replace Windows Explorer (WE) with any 3rd party file manager. I prefer and I actually like having WE as a secondary lightweight file manager. And its what other application expect - e.g. the Calibre eBook manager has a Path : Click to Open on its Book details panel, which opens the book's folder. These are not locations in which one would spend and time and WE is more than adequate to do what I might want to do - e.g. edit the cover with The Gimp. And if anything were to go awry then Calibre and/or The Gimp developers would ask - what happens with Windows Explorer.

And finally by way of introduction, I am addicted to context menus - not via mouse right clicks - but via the keyboard menu key.

Is there some way to have exactly the same context menu in Directory Opus that I get in Windows Explorer - in particular Shelltoys Menu Customisation (SCM) - which is covered at some length in this thread ShellToys - so I wont repeat all that here.

My references to SCM sub menus are not related to the Shelltoys functions,that all works fine, SCM refers to the feature in Shelltoys that allows the grouping of context menu entries from other programs (eg MalwareBytes, VLC, WMP, FastPictureViewer etc) into sub menus. Without the SCM sub menus my context menu has up to 60+ items, which is too long to fit on my 1200 pixel high monitor.