Custom file sorting + hotkeys

Hello, I'm not a programmer, and would say a newbie.
1_
Is there a way to sort files by more than one field like Outlook does using the Shift key?
And,
2_
I'm trying to apply hotkeys to the way files are sorted,
Up to now I have only been able to use multiple keys like Ctrl+ F8 which is cumbersome, and not for each kind of sorting.
Ideally I'd like something acdsee has.
For example:
Sort by name: Numpad 1
Sort by date: Numpad 2
Sort by size: Numpad 3 etc
Assending: Numpad +
Descending: Numpad -

TIA

Yup! In Opus you click with the Ctrl key instead of the Shift key to sort by multiple columns. Maybe Opus should also recognise Shift for this as well, but for now Ctrl does it.

[quote]For example:
Descending: Numpad -[/quote]
Does Opus not allow Numpad 1 etc. as hotkeys? I cannot check right now but if it doesn't I think there is already a request for the next version which will hopefully enable it.

The commands to do each of the sorts look like this:

Set SortBy=MODIFIED SortReverse=Off

Replace MODIFIED with NAME or SIZE or any other column name. (In the Command Editor's advanced mode you can get a list of available columns in the drop-down Arguments menu, after selecting SortBy. No need to remember all their names.)

The SortReverse argument can be given On, Off or Toggle, or be left out completely to keep the existing reverse setting. You can also leave out the SortBy argument and just use SortReverse to change the direction without changing the sort column.

Thanks for the prompt reply!
I managed to sort bymodified with numpad4 and bysize with numpad 2, but sorting by name will nort work (numpad 1). Dunno why, even if I change a hot key it still doesnt work.
Also is there a way to reverse the order?

As for the ctrl ... Dohh.. how come didn't I try it..

Set Sortby=Name SortReverse=Off definitely works for me.