Duplicate Photo finder

Can anyone recommend one?
I just tried PictureEcho but it is not great.

• Cannot resize
  • Noticeable errors e.g. grouping photos that are not in fact even the same
  • No option to select all duplicates and delete. Found 10000 in only part of my photo library. I must go and manually delete all!!!

I will update here if i find anything better.....

check

1 Like

I second the AllDup recommendation!

As a professional photo organizer, I have tested most de-duping applications. Duplicate Cleaner Pro (DCP) by Digital Volcano is the best photo de-duping application by far. I use it to de-dupe millions of photos every year.
AllDup doesn't even look at the 'Date Taken', only the File Created Date, which is often not the same as the Date Taken, and can change.
With DCP, one can set criteria for Date Taken (including sub-seconds if desired) and many other file properties and photo metadata fields.
I am a consultant for DCP. Please let me know if you have any questions. There will be an update in the next week or so.

Thanks I have had a go
Nice feature set crucially including the ability to select all duplicates in a specified folder.
Clunky interface. Why do AV developers all do that????
Thanks again.
I will look at DCP sometime looks interesting.......
Cheers!

At first look DCP indeed looks like a winner.
I see 7 active forum posts for August - a good indicator for me of the health of a software product.
This is feature I value by far the most see below.
This is one area where I would like to see Opus duplicate file finder add a similar feature set:

I agree that the interface is not great. I have some UI consulting experience, and have sent DCP a long list of UI changes I'd like to see. But, fixing bugs and adding features always comes first.
The Selection Assistant offers a wide range of options for marking files based on many criteria.