How can I Open a File's Location in new tab, and focus on it

Hi, I tend to use Flat Views and do a lot of file searches, and I could really use a function that will open a file's location in a
new tab, AND focus/highlight that file for me.
I have found a partial solution to this and have created a button with the following command:Go NEWTAB=nofocus OPENCONTAINER=target
This command will open a new tab in the file's parent folder, but it won't highlight it. I'd also like to know how to keep the 'solid' highlighting of the file in the original tab when invoking this command; currently after using this command, the original tab defaults to a very faint outline of the file selected (very hard to see compared to the initial solid highlighting).

I'm new to Dopus and thus am not familiar with many commands/functions as of yet. Great program, I just need to learn much much more.

thanks,...

Remove the "=nofocus" part if you want the tab to be active & brought to the front when it opens. (nofocus means don't do that and open the tab in the background instead.)

For the faded selection colors, go to Preferences -> Display -> Options and you'll find settings to change how/if the selection colors change when windows are inactive.

Hi leo, thx for the reply...
Regarding your comment:"Remove the "=nofocus" part if you want the tab to be active & brought to the front when it opens. (nofocus means don't do that and open the tab in the background instead.)"
I don't want to focus on the tab per se, I want the new tab that opens to actually highlight the file. The same thing that occurs when you do a windows explorer search and then select "open file location." It opens the file location and the file is highlighted in the list.

That happens automatically, at least for me. The file in question is always selected in the new tab for me. (I don't think it gets scrolled into view; maybe that's why you're not noticing it?)