How to remove active folder tab shadow (border)?

Hello, everyone! :wave:
Directory Opus newbie here.

Does someone know what color or other setting I need to edit in order to remove or change shadow on the active folder tab? I went through the color settings one by one, and nothing seemed to work, the shadow stays. It's that black line on left and right side of the active tab. I added the screenshot below.

If it's important, I'm using my own custom theme, but also didn't have any success when using other themes or default color and completely default settings. Also, if it helps, I tried using someone's light/white theme and tried to remove or change that shadow with it by going through color settings, but it remains, although it's lighter in that theme (screenshot below).

Switching tab style from square to round didn't help, it just makes the shadow straight.
Searched the forum, no luck.

By the way (some quick offtopic questions) – is it somehow possible to change:

1. Tab height size (vertical size of the tab itself, not the font size)
  2. New tab button size or spacing from the tab
  3. Spacing between tabs (or the spacing between the tab border and the text inside)?

Thank you.

Tabs use the Directory Opus Colors / Pane borders highlight and shadow colors for their borders, so they're consistent with the things they're next to.

You can change those, but they'll affect more than just the tabs, of course.

Preferences / Folder Tabs / Dimensions has some settings that affect tab sizes, but not all those other things can be tweaked.