GP SoftwareTwitter
Opus FAQsManualCommandsObjects

Image Viewer delete behaviour and confirmation suppresion


#1

In global settings I have set delete confirmations to show only for network shares (i.e. when there is no recycle option available).

When deleting images on a network folder from within the viewer I get the delete confirmation dialog.
Ideally I would like to keep the confirmation for normal Delete key but skip it if I press Shift+Delete.

Upon inspecting the delete hotkey in the Image Viewer section I find the Show VIEWERCMD=delete command.

I am wondering if overriding it like this would be safe:

@keydown:none
Show VIEWERCMD=delete
@keydown:shift
Delete FORCE QUIET NORECYCLE

or would I need to use the VIEWERCMD again?

EDIT:
After testing the above using the Delete command as opposed to "Show VIEWERCMD=delete" does indeed delete the current file but does not make the viewer show the next one.

Appending Show VIEWERCMD=next makes it skip to the next one however the behavior is strange.

  • Deleting the last image if only one is left does not close the viewer.
  • Deleting the last image when there are images before it does not go back to the previous image
  • Deleting this way does not decrement the current image out of images in the status bar

As it seems this isnt the proper way I humbly request adding the same optional switches for VIEWERCMD=delete that exist for Delete : FORCE QUIET NORECYCLE


#2

This seems to work:

Delete FORCE QUIET NORECYCLE
Show VIEWERCMD=refresh