Label files by word, and column extension error

Hello, I'm pretty new to Dopus and I have been using the trail for the past couple weeks. I'm strongly considering purchasing it now that my trail is almost up.

I do have a few questions or issues I'm dealing with and was wondering if I can fix it.

1. I created a filter to make my files and folder grey when filename/folder contains the word "old", but for some reason this takes effect when I have word such has "hold" or "bold" etc. Is there anyway to make it only work if its just "old", not within a word?

2. I allowed a column to show extensions, but some of my files or folders have multiple periods and it messes up the column. For example - a folder called "Tosh.0" shows the ext as 0, rather than .

You can do a "whole word" test using a regex; e.g. (^|\W)old(\W|$) will match a name containing the whole word "old" but not e.g. "hold" or "bold".

The built-in column for showing file extensions won't show anything for folders, are you talking about using a script-added column?

Hi. I tried doing that for labels, but its not working.

• Label Assignment > Name > Match "(^|\W)old(\W|$)"

If I just type "old", it will do it for the Gold.

Also, I am using the built in column.

Column > Name and Patch > Extension (dir)

Make sure the regular expression checkbox is turned on.

You should also use a wildcard filter rather than a more complex label filter, as it will be quicker:

The "Extension (dirs)" option will try to show an extension of <dir> (without quotes) for a directory (folder) name in addition to filename extensions. You may only want the "Extension" option rather than "Extension (dirs)".

• Extension - Shows extensions only for files that have an extension and is empty for folders.

• Extension (dirs) - Shows <dir> in the extension column in addition to show file extensions.