Quick Access Popup (QAP)-Office-Save as dialog

Maybe some users can reply on the below.
Up front: I do nót have installed QAP, so I have no experience with it.
However, there would be 1 reason to install it, but I don't know whether it is possible.
That's something I would like to know before prior to installing.

It is about the save as dialog within Office

in the "Save as"-dialog-box I would need to click browse click browse scroll click in order to find the right folder

By default my Excel documents are saved in X:\XLS Word documents in X:\Doc
That has been set in the program options of Excel and Word.

Following scenario:
Excel, create a new document, want to 'Save as...' in a specific folder, e.g. folder 'Cars'
How does QAP fit in here?
Would it possible that I would type 'Cars' and it shows all folders with 'Cars' in the name in any sub folder within X:\XLS?

Then again, it could be though that QAP has no access to the save as dialog.

Acutally a bit similar to using Everything, filtering on a specific folder and then search for folder name "Cars"

Everything search for sub folder Cars in a specific root folder

@opw62 - Have you looked at the Quick Access Popup site? Lots of helpful info and videos there.

Perhaps the QAP developer, Jean Lalonde (@jnllnd), will weigh in.

@Chuck Thanks for the name tag.

@opw62. You can read this
https://www.quickaccesspopup.com/can-i-change-folders-in-file-dialog-boxes-open-save-as-etc/

You can change to one of the folders in your QAP menu (easy to customize) or one of the QAP dynamic menus like "Recent folders", "Frequent folders", folder last used in Windows Explorer, etc.