Uninstall removes scripts

I upgraded from 12 to 13, and wanted to revert to factory settings. Per the forum, if wanting to do this, best way is to uninstall and reinstall, which I did . However, on reinstalling I find that the custom buttons were gone (expected) but even my custom scripts and their text backups were deleted from C:\Users<user>\AppData\Roaming\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\Script AddIns. This is distressing, and not usual uninstaller behavior to delete custom files. Is there somewhere Dopus stores prior settings and files when uninstalling?

Uninstall deletes the config folder, which includes scripts.

An undelete tool may still be able to get them back, if you don’t have a config backup from before the uninstall.

TY. I'm pretty sure most progs leave user-created files on uninstall (which of course leads to people griping about progs leaving traces, but is safer). I don't know how much trouble it is to have your uninstaller do that.

We would like to make it optional during install, but haven't had a chance yet.

But if your intent was to reset your config via the uninstaller, I'm not sure that change would have helped, as it would have still removed the scripts if you told it to reset the config.

As far as Opus and the installer are concerned, scripts are no different to anything else in your config (toolbar buttons, hotkey definitions, Preferences settings, and so on). So resetting the config will include removing all scripts, whether it's done by uninstall or the new Backup & Restore > Reset option.

I agree that's a pretty bad design as users could've spent a lot of time tweaking their settings/scripts, and maybe didn't do backups religiously enough to not lose all the latest changes.
By default, no user config should ever be deleted (so it's broader than just scripts), and it's indeed unusual, other uninstaller have a specific option to delete user data.
In my case I just wanted to move executable to a different location, so also uninstalled without a second thought since I never expected user data to be deleted and was surprised when everything was gone (backups helped, but the list of tabs wasn't the latest, so I still technically lost some data in the process).