Everytime I click on a drive it defaults to Thumbnail view

Everytime I click on a drive it defaults to Thumbnail view. This is regardless of me repeatedly switching it to Details view. This doesn't happen on remote drives though oddly. How do i fix this?

Nope, everytime i clear the formats it goes back to this. I've done everything all of the FAQ's and guides say to do.

Hover the mouse over the padlock icon in the status bar. What does the tooltip say?

Default Format, Content Type Images.

Turn off the Preferences / Folders / Folder Behaviour / Enable Folder Content Type detection... option.

(Step 1 in the FAQ under Other settings you may need to change).