How do YOU use Opus?

This pandemic made me spent a lot more time in front of my Windows PC working. I get to use Opus a lot more than before. At work, I am issued a Mac which was the primary machine and I use the PC for gaming and as weekend PC. The pandemic, work-from-home changed all that.

I am curious how everyone use Opus in your day to day activities. I'll start by describing how I use it.

1. I have a multi monitor set up and so I launched Opus by double clicking on the Win 10 desktop and it opened around where my mouse is. Very useful when I have an ultra wide monitor and wanted the Lister to be just where I clicked it.

2. I have also set up the default Lister to be a small, square window, with the toolbars and folder-tree hidden. This made my Lister as minimalist as possible. It also has a few tabs that I frequently used ready for me to click such as Downloads, Inbox, (kids) Homework, iCloud Photos.

3. I am not very good at remembering keyboard shortcuts and so, I set up F12 to reveal or hide my toolbar. When the toolbar is revealed, it's already pre-configured to display the keyboard shortcut to press for showing the Folder Tree or Viewer Pane or Metadata Pane.

4. The Lister defaults to Detail view but I can double click any where in the lister to quickly switch it to Thumbnail view, or vice versa.

5. I created a tab group button, so that I could open a different set of folder tabs for different workflow, for instance, I have "Drives", which will have each of my HDD/SDD drives opened in their own tab. I also have "Media" group which switch the folder tabs to My Pictures, iCloud Photos, My Comics, My Video, My TV tabs - all of them ready for me to click.

1. If I need to do some heavy lifting work such as copying files, moving files, I will double click on the Opus taskbar icon which is configured to launch a Dual Lister, that is also configured with its own set of folder tabs.