M00shi DarK Kompact

Hi there...

im new to DO... discovered it 2 days ago...

that thing is super complex, but it doesnt have to be... personally i hate it.
dont like seeing all year round something i might use once a year and having 5 ways to do the exact same thing.
for me its about screen real estate, simplicity and actually getting things done and fast.

i mean its a file explorer... its supposed to allow you to do stuff with files... its not a control center to land stuff on the moon.

so i've made myself a super compact layout . ocb...
almost 90% of all DO function are there in 3 menus.
AKT: stuff you act on...
SEE: how you see things...
MOD: related to DO settings...

• Direct access to "favorites list", "3 drives", "my 3 most accessed folders", "tree and dual panel mode"

some screenshots:

feel free to downl the .OCB and try it...

:warning: Warning: :warning:

The download is a full Configuration Backup (.ocb file), not a theme (.dlt file).

Unlike themes (.dlt files), configuration backups replace your entire configuration. Installing a configuration backup will change every single Opus setting, and all your toolbars, folder formats, etc., to the ones saved in the file by the author.

If you only want to affect visual settings then do not install configuration backups; only install actual theme files (.dlt).

If you install the .ocb file be sure to backup your own configuration first so that you can go back to it. Use Settings -> Backup & Restore to create a backup of your configuration.

m00shi DarK.ocb (2.6 MB)

one word to GP software:
Great software guys, but for the love of god, clean up your menus, its a mess... ...these 232++ tabs and menus could be in 9 pages... theres litterally 53 pages regarding colors and fonts, SERIOUSLY!!!...
... and not way to put these dark while im spinning around hours in them... :frowning: