Tab questions

I'm a newbie and have two questions regarding tabs:

Is it possible to remove the icon in the left side of the tab?

Is it possible to rename a tab without affecting the folder that it points to?

Thanks,
jdd

Neither are possible. The Folder Tab name changes dynamically with the the most junior folder in the path you are listing. There is no way to turn off the icon; however, you can turn off the close tab button (the X icon).

All customizable for Folder Tabs options are located in Settings Menu > Preferences > Listers > Folder Tabs

Both the items you are looking for would have to be enhancement requests.

There's also a setting or two under Preferences > Display > Fonts & Colors.

As a follow up,in order to open a new Group of tabs, one must tight click on a tab, select Groups, and then select the desired item. Is there a button that will do this, with a drop down showing the Groups?

Thanks,
jdd

You can create such a button. On my toolbar (in customize mode of course) I right clicked and created a NEW MENU and inside it are the following buttons/button commands. The top line in each 2 line group below describes what the button does, the line below it is the actual button command to do it.

Close all tabs
Go TABCLOSEALL

Create a new tab
Go TABDUPLICATE

Edit Saved TAB Groups
Prefs PAGE=settings,2

Save Current TABs
Go TABGROUPSAVE

View a list of all saved Tab Groups
Go TABGROUPLIST=icons

JohnZeman. This worked great but I ended up with 4 buttons on the button menu plus the Groups below it. Is there a way to combine all commands into one button?

Thanks,
jdd