The Automator: Directory Opus and Quick Access Popup video discussion

Here's a recent chat I had with Joe Glines from The Automator, on his AutoHotkey Guru YouTube channel, alongside Jean Lalonde (@jnllnd here at the forum), the author of Quick Access Popup.

It's not exactly a "tutorial", unless you've never heard of Opus before (probably not if you're on this forum!) but maybe it's interesting to some of you, and Joe & I are thinking about doing some more tutorial-like videos in the future.

(I am a total Zoom newbie and, going into this one, didn't even realise it would let me share my screen, but now I know for next time!)

13 Likes

Hello Leo,
Thankyou for a very brave, candid and useful discussion.
It is so good to hear your natural British voice !

I also had a first zoom meeting this week.
I'm having some major knee surgery, a partial knee replacement.
I was party to a small group of other people on Zoom facing a similar fate.
Yep, my dog intervened as you cats did and almost disrupted it.
I muted the microphone and saved myself. He just wanted out.

I really enjoyed the programming block discussion.
I'll have time next week after the awful surgery to look at this closer.
I won't be able to do much else. Just my laptop and me for a while.

Leo, is it true that Alan Turing's picture is now on the 50 pound note ?

Dave

1 Like

Thanks! I'm glad it was worth watching.

It's quite funny. They were all asleep the whole morning, but as soon as they heard me talking to someone they all came upstairs and wanted to sit right in front of me, or start play-fighting just off camera. :slight_smile:

I hope it goes smoothly! Being able to talk to other people who have been through the same procedure is a great idea.