Plugins: New source code editor based on Scintilla for W7 and x64?

Hallo!

Is there anybody out there who planned to develop such a plugin? I'm asking, because I don't want to do things twice...so please reply if someone is working on this thing!

Last weekend I made a simple test implementation of Scintilla for DirOpus to get an overview of the effort and what is possible. Looks like, x64 and Windows 7 support is easy to realize. But I'm not an expert in Windows programming. Supporting different languages (and styles) and a nice configuration GUI will be more time consuming I think.

I was a real fan of the well known Sourcecodeviewer plugin, though it had some bugs in it. As the source code is not available and I was missing some features, I plan to rebuild it. But as I am currently very busy, don't expect too much.

My motivation:

1. Create a simple source code editor within Opus (not more or less than the first Sourcecodeviewer plugin)
  2. Make it stable
  3. Make language styles configurable (via configuration files)
  4. Try to find a way to transfer the search string of the Opus simple search to my new plugin to automatically mark text occurences

Best regards,
Sven

I don't think anyone else is actively writing one. I'd be happy to help with any problems you run into!

Hi Leo!

Thanks for your help. Indeed I need your help earlier than I had hoped :slight_smile::

1. Is the GUID of the plugin a generated GUID by GPSoft? I tried to change the name of my plugin, but it stays to be reported as "nfo" (which is the plugin my code is based on). Even modifying some numbers of the GUID doesn't seem to make a change.

2. Where can I change the name, which is listed under "Viewer Plugins/Plugins" ?